Russ Tonkin to Join Plymouth Selectboard

By Jen Flaster

In the only contested race in Plymouth’s town elections, Russ Tonkin was elected to the Plymouth Selectboard for a three-year term. The final count was 100 votes for Russ Tonkin and 95 for Larry Lynds, who had served for many years on the Selectboard, most recently as a replacement for Todd Blanchard who stepped down before the end of his term.

The Plymouth Election Results were as follows:

Moderator: Thomas Harris*
Delinquent Tax Collector: Kathleen Billings
Selectperson: Russ Tonkin
Grand Juror: William Jarvi
Lister: Michelle Pingree
Town Agent: William Jarvi
Auditor: Carol Coyne
Cemetery Commissioner:  Thomas Brown
Trustee of Public Funds: Margaret Tucker
School Director: Julie Dupont
School District Clerk: Barbara Rabtoy
School Moderator: Thomas Harris*
School Director: Keeley Crossman*
First Constable: Justus Pingree
Second Constable: Ted Hall*

* Write-in Candidates

In the Republican presidential primary contest, Mitt Romney was the local winner, with 43% of the votes. Ron Paul was second with 27% of the votes and Rick Santorum had 21% of the votes. Newt Gingrich had 8% of the votes.

This entry was posted in Elections, Plymouth People, Town News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Russ Tonkin to Join Plymouth Selectboard

  1. Pingback: Russ Tonkin to Join Plymouth Selectboard | Vt Today

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s